I’m Nervous…

It’s 4:30 am and I’m awake. I’m telling myself it’s the eclipse, but it’s not it’s going to see my daughter today. My stomach is in knots. I’ve already downed 4 or 6 ibuprofen because my head is killing me.

I’ve set the alarms on my phone to make coffee, jump in the shower, drive to the private beach and check out the blood eclipse. Should be pretty cool. I’m up so why not go.

We have to make a stop on the way out of town, then we’re off to see my daughter. God I’m never going to let go. 5 months is too long. I never want to go this long again. I’m sure it’s different for everyone, but for me NEVER AGAIN!

William was all about family and he knew how much she means to me. She meant as much to him, as if she were his. He asked her to adopt her before he died. Her dad had disappeared for 4 years with no contact.

Anyway, we were the family we never had before he died and when died our family died too. So, we’re putting back the pieces, slowly like a puzzle. Fitting each piece perfectly in place.

Her old dorm mate can’t wait to see me. We’re all going to an early dinner. Who can eat? I’ll keep you posted. Wish me luck.

Cica

Categories Bipolar, Depression, Family, PTSD, Suicide, UncategorizedTags , , ,

4 thoughts on “I’m Nervous…

  1. 😦 that’s so sad ‘we were the family we never had’

    GOOD LUCK! (although Im probably too late – sorry)

    Like

    1. It was wonderful! We were a family. No one can ever take that away from us. It’s sad because it was so short. Thanks for

      Like

    2. Thanks for the luck lol. Big fingers lol

      Like

      1. Ha ha ha. 🙂 No problem Xx LW

        Like

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close