Today 8:43

I upgraded my laptops OS to Yosemite, now I can text using it instead of my iPhone all the time. My friend from WV lost her husband from suicide, that’s how we met, her sleeping habits are as bad as mine. We’re texting and I look up and I see on the screen, under her name “Today 8:43”. I thought what is she talking about. So I text back “What?” And no sooner had I hit enter it was gone. Maybe psychosomatic. But I know I saw it. Clear as I know it’s been raining all day. So we have one more to go. My girlfriend says she’ll freak if something happens.

I won’t. Today 8:43 …

Leave a Reply

