Thoughts…

Yesterday I had the packing and stints taken out of my broken nose. Finally to be able breathe again. I have to be extremely careful for the next 5 weeks or so. The cast is still on, but should fall off when in the next couple of days. He did tell me I was right about the break. It was broken a lot worse and had to pushed out, so I can’t wear any glasses or push on my nose for a while.

My daughter is still not talking to me. I know I said I cut her off. You knew I couldn’t. She’s all I have. Hell, I didn’t even have her until I was 31 years old. They said I couldn’t get pregnant. She’s stubborn, smart-mouthed, rebellious, intelligent, I have no idea where she gets it from either. I sent the case number, pictures, the detective’s name, etc. I even apologized for something I don’t even know what I did. Still nothing.

Should parents be doing this? I know mine sure wouldn’t. My mother says she doesn’t need proof, but doesn’t say she believes me. My dad does, he just can’t handle trauma. He’s been through too much and doesn’t handle it very well. He’s 78. I’m a daddy’s girl and it hurts not to be able to talk to him about all of this, especially since William is gone. So, I pray.

I guess I shouldn’t have told anyone and just gotten an ambulance ride to the hospital. Kept my mouth shut and been done with this shit. Was I sexually assaulted? Is it an alleged rape? If she had come to the hospital she would have know first hand. But there is nothing I can do to fix this. She has to do it on her own. But I’ll drop in from time to time. Hopefully, she won’t wait until it’s too late.

One thought on “Thoughts…

  1. So so glad to hear you are praying. I know more often than not..when I think I just can’t take anymore I give it to God. He is my rock…my everything! Anything good in my life is only possible through him. I have gone through some interesting times in my life too. If it were not for his grace….I may not be here either. You don’t always get the answer you want..but he knows what is best even when we don’t. Trust in him…talk to him..and we can pray for each other. : ) …include me in your prayers?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

