The Trip…

Well, the time I had with my best friend was amazing. We truly had a girls weekend. Katie bar the door, lol. We ate out, went to a festival, she cooked and of course we watched some football. I live vicariously through her. I worked in the yard and did a little gardening. It felt so good. It was just what the doctor ordered. I’m so glad I went. 

She took me to the gravesite Saturday. I had ordered new flowers for the grave for the year anniversary and I wanted to see what the florist had come up with this time. I don’t know about you, but I think most silk flowers in graveyards are ugly. These caught my eye and made me smile. I know William would have probably bought these for me. He loved flowers as much as I did. I kept cut flowers in the house all the time, from our own flower garden, spring to fall. 

The grass has not grown over the grave yet, even after a year. I’ve heard that it means his spirit is unrest. I think that’s where today comes in. Pretty much the Bitch has lied again! I have to prove there are things I do not have. Which I can! It’s just that every time I think I’m past all of this she does something like this. All she has to do is accuse me and I have to prove it. They do nothing to her for lying under oath! I’m talking at least a dozen or more times and it’s been recorded.

Anyway, another friend told me to make a voodoo doll and bury it, what do you think? I think it’s the best damn idea I’ve heard. I have to let this go. I can’t let her rule my life even though I’m ruling hers and I probably always will. She’s dangerous. But I’m not scared, not one bit. I’m not the one who has lied, stolen, and hidden things. She will have to answer for what she’s done one day, just as I will. The thing is if I keep letting this get the best of me she’s won and that is not happening.

So, from this moment on I’m good with what I have, I am good with the way I have handled my part of the estate and if I get more, that’s icing on the cake. I’m not going to continue dishonoring the memory of my husband by acting like a total idiot. I don’t want material things, I want my husband. William’s never going to come back in his psychical form. He’s with me always, so why do I need material things to remember him? 

IMG_1609.JPG

Categories Bipolar, Depression, SuicideTags , , , ,

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close