Miracles Do Happen…

Well, as you know, my daughter and I have an estranged relationship. She hasn’t text, called or anything in almost two months. I had posted a lot of pictures, from my visit with my friend, on Facebook. When I got up yesterday morning my daughter had liked them. I was ecstatic. I couldn’t believe it. I didn’t know if I should send a message, maybe give her a call. I couldn’t stand it any longer, so today I sent a text, referencing her birthday. She didn’t text back, but I saw that she’d read it. So I figured I’d best leave well enough alone.

I went about my day. I cleaned the puppy’s cage, mopped the floor, made some tea and emptied the dishwasher. Then I made myself a bowl of tomato soup and had my lunch. It’s been raining today, so it’s pretty dreary. A good day to do nothing except sleep, eat and watch movies.

I’m a smoker, but I’ve been vaping since January 2014. So you need to smoke after you eat. Of course only a smoker would appreciate this. I go upstairs to get my vape and I’m low on juice. I thought I would die. Thank God my roommate came home and she took me to the store. While I’m in there my phone rings. Guess who it is? Yes, my daughter.

My heart stopped. I had the biggest smile on my face. It made me feel so good to hear her voice. We talked about school. We talked about her boyfriend. I told her I missed and loved her and she told me she loved me too. My precious child said she loved me. Only a parent could know this miraculous feeling. It’s unconditional. It was if nothing had happened. Maybe not for her, but it did happen. She didn’t even call me on my birthday. I told her it hurt my feelings. She told me she was sorry. I didn’t push too much after that.

I’m just grateful that I finally got to hear her say she loved me. She even said she might come to visit. Oh I wish she would. To be able to hug and kiss her. After all that’s happened this past year. I love this beautiful young lady. I will find out one day why she deserted me. But for now, miracles do happen…


 

Categories Suicide, UncategorizedTags , ,

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close